Management Team

Greta Southard

Kim Quintrell
Collection and Information Technology Services Manager

David Sedestrom
Chief Financial Officer  

Kendra Samulak
Human Resources  

Curt Witcher
Special Collections & Genealogy 

Stephanny Smith
Community Engagement Manager

Denise Davis
Strategic Initiatives Manager

Kimberly Bolan Cullin
Public Services Manager

A Brief History

The Allen County Public Library has been part of the social and cultural fabric of Fort Wayne, Indiana and surrounding communities since 1895. Then known as the Fort Wayne Public Library, it served residents with 3606 volumes in a room in City Hall. Since then it has grown to consist of the main library in downtown Fort Wayne and thirteen branches in the city and outlying communities. 

Fort Wayne has been cited as the Best Read City in the United States by Places Rated Almanac, due in large part to the library's collection and patrons' use of it.

Holiday Closing Schedule

January 1, 2020

New Year’s Day

April 12, 2020


May 24-25, 2020

Memorial Day

July 3-4, 2020

Independence Day

August 21, 2020

Staff Development Day

September 6-7, 2020

Labor Day

November 26, 2020

Thanksgiving Day

December 24-25, 2020

Christmas Holiday

December 31, 2020

Library closes at 
5pm New Year’s Eve